2014 Candidate Surveys

Picture2
State and Federal Office Candidate Surveys             
                                                

A few candidates did not fill out a survey but instead submitted a statement.  These are included in the links.  Also note that only odd numbered senate seats are up for re-election this year.

Names that are not live links indicate a candidate has not responded.

We STRONGLY suggest you read each candidate’s entire survey.   Their comments really help the voter understand the candidate’s true thinking.  An overall summary of each candidate’s position on CCSS is stated as OPPOSES , FAVORS, or OTHER.  This is a quick overview for those that don’t have the time to read each survey in its entirety.

An email address is provided after the candidate’s name ONLY if they didn’t submit a survey.  We recommend you contact your candidate if they did not respond to this important survey.  Each candidate’s contact information is listed on the survey once you click on it.  We also recommend you thank your representatives for taking the time to inform the public on their stance.

We sincerely thank those candidates who participated.  Candidates, please note we did receive one survey by mail without a name due to a printing error on the survey.  If this first survey is yours, kindly inform us and we will immediately attribute the survey to you.  
*Candidates on Education Committee

Locate your State Representatives HERE.    Locate your Senators HERE.

Unknown  OPPOSES

United States House of Representatives

Cynthia Lummis  OPPOSES

Richard Grayson  FAVORS

Jason Senteney  OPPOSES

United States Senate

William Bryk  OPPOSES

Thomas Bleming  OPPOSES

Bryan Miller  OPPOSES

Mike Enzi – Did not complete survey. Read his own statement here.   OPPOSES

Arthur Clifton  NM_CLIFTON@HOTMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

James Gregory   JIMGFORSENATE@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Al Hamburg   No Email Provided  (Did Not Respond)

Charles Hardy  RUNWITHCHARLIE2014@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Rex Wilde  -No Email Provided  (Did Not Respond)

Governor

Cindy Hill  OPPOSES

Taylor Haynes  OPPOSES

Matt Mead – MATTMEAD@MEADFORGOVERNOR.COM (Did Not Respond)

Pete Gosar – GOSAR4GOV@GMAIL.COM (Did Not Respond)

Superintendent of Public Instruction

We asked the SPI candidates to fill out the survey and also an Early Childhood Development Questionnaire.

Jillian Balow  OPPOSES;ECDQ

Bill Winney   OPPOSES; ECDQ

Sheryl Lain  OPPOSES; ECDQ

Mike Ceballos – MIKEFOREDUCATION@GMAIL.COM (Did Not Respond)

Secretary of State

Ed Buchanan OPPOSES

Ed Murray OPPOSES

Pete Illoway – PETE@PETEILLOWAY.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Clark Stith – CLARKSTITH@CLARKSTITH.COM  (Did Not Respond)

State Treasurer

Mark Gordon OPPOSES

Ron Redo  OPPOSES

State Auditor

Cynthia Cloud  OPPOSES

Wyoming State Senate

SD 1

Judy McCullough  OPPOSES

Tony Johnson  OPPOSES

Ogden Driskill – DRISKILL@RTCONNECT.NET (Did Not Respond)

SD 3

Curt Meier – CURTISMEIER@YMAIL.COM (Did Not Respond)

SD 5

Lynn Hutchings OPPOSES

Fred Emerich – FRED.EMERICH@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

SD 7

Stephan Pappas – SPAPPAS@PAPPASARCHITECTS.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Dameione S. Cameron – INFO@CAMERONFORSENATE.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD 9

*Chris Rothfuss – ROTHFUSS@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD 11

Larry Hicks – LHICKSHUNTS@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD13

John M. Hastert – JHASTERT2@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD15

Bret McCoy  FAVORS

Karl Allred  OPPOSES

*Paul R. Barnard – PAUL.BARNARD@WYOLEG.GOV  (Did Not Respond)

SD17

Leland Christensen – LELANDCHRIS59@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD19

R. Ray PetersonOPPOSES

SD21

Bruce Burns – BBURNS@DBBURNS.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD23

Jeff Wasserburger  OPPOSES

Jeff Raney  OPPOSES

SD25

Cale Case – CCASE@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Joe Malek – LMALEK@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Jennifer McCarty – JENMCCARTY2014@HOTMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Allen Whiteman – DOOBEEDOO58@HOTMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Travis C. Brockie – TCBROCKIE@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Sergio A. Maldonado, Sr. – SERGIOFORSENATE@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

SD27

Kara Rae Linn – Did not complete survey. Read her own statement here.  OPPOSES

*Bill Landen – BLANDEN@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

SD29

Bob Ide OPPOSES

Drew Perkins – Did Not complete survey.  Read his own statement here.  OPPOSES

Wyoming State House of Representatives

HD1

Bruce Brown  OPPOSES

Ted Davis  OPPOSES

Tyler Lindholm  OPPOSES

HD2

*Hans Hunt – HANS.HUNT@WYOLEG.GOV  (Did Not Respond)

HD3

Eric Barlow – Did not complete survey. Read his own statement here.

Doug Gerard – DOUGLAS@DOUGLASGERARD.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD4

Dan Kirkbride  OPPOSES

HD5

Cheri Steinmetz  OPPOSES

*Chairman Matt Teeters – MATT.TEETERS@WYOLEG.GOV  (Did Not Respond)

HD6

Chris Sorge  OPPOSES

Liz Batton  OTHER (PLEASE READ COMMENTS)

James Noblin  OPPOSES

Richard Cannady OPPOSES

HD7

Sue Wilson – SUE@WILSONWYOMINGHOUSE7.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD8

Bob Nicholas – BOB@PROFORMTECH.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD9

Kelly Sebastian  OPPOSES

Mike Weiland  FAVORS

David Zwonitzer – ZWONIT@AOL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD10

Anthony Bouchard – ANTHONY@ANTHONYBOUCHARD.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Donn L Edmunds – EDMUNDSDMSA@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

John Eklund – EKLUND4HOUSE10@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Gaylan D. Wright Sr. – WRIGHTFORWYO@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD11

Phil Regeski – Did not complete survey. Read his own statement here.

Mary A. Throne – THRONEFORHOUSE@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD12

Lee R. Filer – LR_FILER@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD13

*Cathy Connolly – CATHY@CONNOLLYFORHOUSE.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD14

Kermit C. Brown – KBROWN@WYOATTY.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD15

Donald Burkhart  OPPOSES

HD16

Ruth Ann Petroff – RPETROFF@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD17

Stephen Watt – STEPHENWATT105@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

JoAnn Dayton – MDAYTO@MSN.COM

HD18

Lyle Williams  OPPOSES

Fred Baldwin  OPPOSES

Michele Irwin  UNSURE

HD19

Pete Roitz  FAVORS

Allen Jaggi – ALLEN.JAGGI@WYOLEG.GOV  (Did Not Respond)

HD20

*Albert Sommers – Did not complete survey. Read his own statement here.  OTHER

HD21

Robert McKim – ROBERT.MCKIM@WYOLEG.GOV  (Did Not Respond)

HD22

Marti Halverson – Did not complete survey. Read her own statement here. OPPOSES

Natalia Macker – MACKERFORWYO@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD23

Jim Darwiche – Did not complete survey. Read his own statement here.

Wallace Wally” Ulrich” – WALLACEULRICH@ME.COM (Did Not Respond)

Andy Schwartz – SCHWARTZHD23@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD24

Bob Berry  OPPOSES

Sam Krone – SAMKRONE@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD25

Dave Blevins – DHBLEVINS@TCTWEST.NET  (Did Not Respond)

Dan Laursen – DLAURSEN@TCTWEST.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD26

Elaine D Harvey – HARVEY00@TCTWEST.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD27

Mike Greear – MGREEAR@RTCONNECT.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD28

Nathan Winters  OPPOSES

HD29

Ryan Mulholland – RYAN@RLMULHOLLAND.COM  (Did Not Respond)

*John W. Patton – JUSTJ@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD30

Mark Jennings  OPPOSES

Kathy Coleman – KATHY@WYSTAFFING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD31

Clem Scott  OPPOSES

Brenda Schladweiler – Did not complete survey. Click name to read statement.

Billy Montgomery – B.MONTGOMERY@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD32

Norine A Kasperik – NKASPERIK@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD33

Jim Allen  OTHER

Did Not Respond

Daniel Cardenas – DCARDENAS@CARDENASFORWYOMING.COM (Did Not Respond)

Andrea Clifford – CLIFFORDFORHOUSE33@GMAIL.COM (Did Not Respond)

Wilfred J. Ferris, III – WJFERRISIII@YAHOO.COM (Did Not Respond)

HD34

Pat Moore  OPPOSES

Tim Salazar  OPPOSES

Rita Campbell – RITAC@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Frank Lajeunesse – FHLAJEUNESSE@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD35

Kendell Kroeker  OPPOSES

Ed Opella – E.OPELLA@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD36

Gerald Gay  OPPOSES

Pam Brown – CRAZY4COVERS@LIVE.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Eric Nelson – ERICNELSONWYO@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD37

Gregory Flesvig   OPPOSES

Steve Harshman – HARSHMANFORWYOMING@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD38

Tom Walters  OTHER

HD39

Stan Blake – WYOMINMAN@MSN.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD40

Mike Madden – MADDEN@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Jenny Wuerker – WUERKER@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD41

Donna Roofe  OPPOSES

Ken Esquibel  FAVORS

HD42

Theodore (Jim) Blackburn – BLACKBURNFORHOUSE42@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Tom Jones – TOMJONES1409@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

Gary L. Datus – TEACH1@SISNA.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD43

Daniel Zwonitzer  FAVORS

Bill Henderson  OPPOSES

HD44

James Byrd Did not complete survey.  Click his name to read statement.  FAVORS

HD45

Charles Pelkey  OTHER

Charles (C.J.) Young – CHARLES.YOUNG.II@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD46

Glenn Moniz – GMONIZ@BRESNAN.NET  (Did Not Respond)

Mike Selmer – MPSFAMILY@GMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD47

Julie McCallister – JULIEMCCALLISTER47@HOTMAIL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

*Jerry Paxton – JPAXTON@UNION-TEL.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD48

Mark Baker  OPPOSES

Joe Barbuto – JBARBUTO@WYOMING.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD49

Larissa Sneider  FAVORS

Garry Piiparinen OPPOSES

Rick O’Driscoll – RICK_REO@YAHOO.COM  (Did Not Respond)

 

HD50

*David Northrup  Position in question due to these COMMENTS.

Charles Cloud  OPPOSES

HD51

Rosie Berger – RMBERGER@Q.COM  (Did Not Respond)

HD52

Troy Mader  OPPOSES

William (Bill) Pownall – BPOWNALL@WBACCESS.NET  (Did Not Respond)

HD53

Roy Edwards  OPPOSES

Christopher R. Knapp – COPYCHRIS@VCN.COM (Did Not Respond)

HD54

Lloyd Charles Larsen – LLOYDLARSEN@WYOMING.COM (Did Not Respond)

HD55

David Miller  OPPOSES

HD56

Tim Stubson  OTHER

HD57

Chuck Gray  OPPOSES

Thomas A. Lockhart – TLOCKH1617@AOL.COM (Did Not Respond)

HD58

Tom Reeder  OPPOSES

HD59

Bunky Loucks  OPPOSES

Laurie Longtine – LEDGERPLUSCASPER@GMAIL.COM (Did Not Respond)

HD60

Bill Hooley  OPPOSES

*John Freeman – FREEMAN@WYOMING.COM (Did Not Respond)

 

 

Share Button